Press Release

Industry turns out in big numbers at IMPACT show

8 December 2014

The IMPACT Person of the Year 2014 and IMPACT Person of the Decade awards function this year turned out to be a scintillating show with a massive turnout of big names in the industry. The presence of Maharashtra  Governor Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao, as Chief Guest added the right grandeur to the ceremony.
Several industry stalwarts turned up to cheer the nominees and winners. Subhash Chandra, Chairman of Zee and Esselgroup, made changes in his itinerary to attend the show. Apart from the winners  - IMPACT Person of the Year 2014 Punit Goenka, MD & CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd, and IMPACT Person of the Decade Uday Shankar, CEO, Star India – the most acclaimed people at the event were IPOY nominees Sam Balsara, Chairman of Madison World and Piyush Pandey, Executive Chairman and Creative Director, South Asia, Ogilvy & Mather India, with the Governor singling them out in his speech to recognize their contribution to the country’s recent poll campaign.
Shreyasi Goenka, wife of Punit Goenka, turned up to see her husband receive the award. There were Bhaskar Das and Ashish Sehgal along with Roland Landers from Zee, and Sanjay Gupta and Gayatri Yadav from Star accompanying the winners.
Former P&G boss Bharat Patel, Nakul Chopra of Publicis, Shashi Sinha of IPG Mediabrands, Ashish Bagga of India Today Group, Madhukar Kamath of DDB Mudra, Rohit Gupta of Sony were seen in animated discussion, along with Vikram Sakhuja of GroupM, who also brought his daughter Tara. Avinash Kaul of IBN News Network, Avinash Pandey of MCCS, Mahesh Samat of Epic and Raj Nayak of Colors, which partnered exchange4media for the event, were the television notables.
Markand Adhikari of Sri Adhikari brothers and Subhash Kamath of BBH was among the first to arrive at the show. Malcolm Mistry and Alok Jalan of Laqshya were there too.
Nandini Dias of Lodestar UM and Suresh Balakrishna of BPN, Ravi Rao of Mindshare, Lara Balsara of Madison were some of the media agency hotshots, while Rakshit Hargave of Nivea, Anuradha Aggarwal of Mondelez, Abraham Alapatt of Thomas Cook  and Sandip Tarkas of Future Group were some of the marketers at the event.
Rana Barua of Contract and Shavon Barua of Havas made a late appearance as did Anupriya Acharya of Zenith Optimedia.
Show me everything from anytime

Fevi kwik’s‘Khushiyon ke chand pal’ and Swiggy’s‘No order to small’ win top honours at Star Re.Imagine Awards

~Captain Cool MS Dhoni felicitates the winners~

~11 additional campaigns across 9 brands receive special mentions~

1 2 3
Imagine more
Id: 6705