Press Release

Vineet Jain, Aroon Purie, Uday Shankar and CVL Srinivas bag top honours at 3rd IAA Leadership Awards

20 April 2015

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter today announced the winners for the 3rd IAA Leadership Awards at a glittering ceremony held in Mumbai. The event, presided by Honourable Union Minister of State for Finance Sri Jayant Sinha, brought together the most creative and strategic minds from the world of Marketing, Media and Advertising industry as they competed against each other for the coveted awards.
The 3rd IAA Leadership Awards celebrated the hard-work and efforts put in by professionals from across industries that have enabled their brand promise and message to further their respective brands’ propositions with consumers.
IAA Leadership Awards
CEO of The YearArundhati Bhattacharya
Media Person of The YearVineet Jain
News Anchor of the YearPunyaPrasunBajpai
Editor of the YearAroonPurie
Media Game Changer of the YearUday Shankar
Brand Visionary Of The YearHrithik Roshan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year:FemaleShraddha Kapoor
Media Agency Head of the YearCVL Srinivas
Creative Agency Head of the YearPrasoonJoshi
Marketer of the Year:Auto – Two WheelersYadvinder Singh Guleria (Honda Motorcycle & Scooter)
Marketer of the Year: Auto – Passenger VehiclesManohar Bhat (Maruti Suzuki India)
Marketer of the Year: BankingB Sriram (State Bank of India)
Marketer of the Year: Cellular Phone ServicesSashi Shankar (Idea Cellular)
Marketer of the Year: Consumer DurablesSanjay Chitkara (LG Electronics)
Marketer of the Year: E-CommerceAmarjit Singh Batra (OLX)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – FoodSiddhartha Mukherjee (Cadbury India)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – BeverageDebarata Mukherjee (Coca Cola)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Household ProductsRohitGyanchandani (Rohit Surfactants PvtLtd)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal CareDarshan Patel (Vini Products)
Marketer of the Year:InsuranceSanjay Tripathi (HDFC Life)
Marketer of the Year:Mobile DevicesPradeep Jain (Karbonn Mobile)
Hall of FameI Venkat
Congratulating the winners, Chief Guest for the evening, the HonorableUnion Minister of State for FinanceSri Jayant Sinha said, “It is an honour to be present in a room full of achievers. Politics much is like marketing in many ways. In my experience I have learnt that Indian consumers are a very different lot, very different from consumers internationally. They are emotional, relational and definitely need value for money – paisa vasool is a must. So when we are speaking to the Indian consumers as marketers, much as we in politics do, we need to keep these aspects in mind. Having said that, I would like to congratulate the winnerstonight, and hope they celebrate their success over years to come.”
Speaking on the occasion, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA’s India Chapter said, “It is wonderful to be in the amidstof a collection of individuals who are seekers of excellence. I am humbled and proud at the same time. Humbled, because I am in the midst of a distinguished audience and proud, because this is only the third year of IAA Leadership Awards and it has already established itself as an industry standard. I would like to thank for the support I received from Raj Nayak for putting steam behind an award that the industry looks forward to.”
The 3rd IAA Leadership Awards were presented by COLORS. Speaking about the initiative, Raj Nayak, CEO – COLORS said, “IAA is undoubtedly the best platform in the industry bringing together creative minds, and the IAA Leadership Awards celebrates the leaders who empower like-minded individuals to push their boundaries with great campaigns and hard work. Associating with the event is an absolute honour and we would like to extend our heartiest congratulations to the winners for their contribution towards the development of the industry. We look forward to further our association with IAA and continue to applaud the efforts put in by professionals on this national platform.”
Kaushik Roy, President - Brand Strategy & Marketing Communication, Reliance IndustriesLimited, announced the Hall of Fame award to I Venkat – Director, Eenadu Group along with the Srinivasan K Swamy and the Chief Guest – Jayant Sinha. He ended the proceedings by thanking all the winners, the judges and the hosts and the Chief Guest for gracing the occasion and making it a memorable evening.
Related Articles:
Show me everything from anytime

Star India, TED & Shah Rukh Khan come together with ‘TED Talks India Nayi Soch’

Star India brings in yet another disruption with ‘TED Talks India Nayi Soch’ on Star Plus hosted by Shah Rukh Khan.

This Dussehra Star Bharat heads to Lucknow Ramleela to burn fear

Lead actors Bhanu Uday & Sonal Vengulkar from the show Saam Daam Dand Bhed join the celebrations!

This Dussehra 'Burn your Fears’

Channel reiterates its philosophy, Bhula de darr, kuch alag kar with a star studded brand campaign

Aussie Sab Jaanta Hai

Star Sports launches TVC ahead of India v Australia ODI Series

1 2 3
Imagine more
Id: 5606