Press Release

Uday Shankar re-elected IBF President Sunil Lulla replaces G. Krishnan as Vice President and Punit Goenka takes over as Treasurer

20 September 2011

Uday Shankar re-elected IBF President

The Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF), which held its 12th Annual General Meeting on September 19, 2011 in New Delhi, unanimously reelected Uday Shankar of Star India as President for a second term. Sunil Lulla of Times Television Network was elected Vice-president in place of G Krishnan who recently quit as CEO of TV Today. Punit Goenka, Managing Director, Zee News Ltd., has been elected Treasurer in place of Lulla.

The AGM also reconstituted the Board of Directors for 2011-12 as under: Uday Shankar, CEO, Star India; Sunil Lulla, MD & CEO, Times Television Network; Punit Goenka, MD, Zee News; Haresh Chawla, Group CEO, Network 18; I Venkat, Director, Eenadu TV; Jawahar Goel, Zee Network; Jayant M. Mathew, Director, MM TV; KVL Narayan Rao, Executive Vice Chairman, NDTV Group; Man Jit Singh, CEO, MSM; Paritosh Joshi, CEO, STAR CJ Network India Pvt Ltd; Rajat Sharma, Chairman, India TV; and Siddharth Jain, VP & GM (Distribution & Business Operations), Turner International India & South Asia.

K. Madhavan, MD, Asianet Communications, Markand Adhikari, Vice-chairman & MD, Sri Adhikari Bros. Television Network, and Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors were co-opted to the board.

Monica Tata, VP & GM (Entertainment Networks), Turner International India & South Asia, and Manu Sawhney, MD, ESPN, were made special invitees to the IBF Board.

Source: Best Media Info

Related News on:

Exchange 4 Media

Show me everything from anytime

STAR BHARAT inspires the nation to ‘Bhula de darr’.

Star India, announced the launch of STAR BHARAT from the 28th of August 2017, 6 pm onwards. 

Media Statement

Media statement from Star India Private Limited and Novi Digital Entertainment Pvt Ltd

Media Statement

“This confirms the compromise of episode 4 of Game of Thrones Season 7, earlier this afternoon. We take this breach very seriously and have immediately initiated forensic investigations at our and the technology partner’s end to swiftly determine the cause. This is a grave issue and we are taking appropriate legal remedial action.” said a Star India spokesperson.

1 2 3
Imagine more
Id: 6043